Report of the Nominations Committee (Mike Butler)

Following a request from the Management Committee, members of the 2019-2020 BoFEP Steering Committee (SC) were contacted by telephone and/or by email to determine their interest (and enthusiasm) for continuing their participation on the BoFep Steering Committee for 2020-2021 period. In spite of the cancellation of the 2020 Workshop in Truro due to Covid-19, and the resulting loss of important "face to face" interactions, the previous Steering Committee members were all prepared to continue their BoFEP membership. See list below. As per the BoFEP By-Laws this slate of nominees should be confirmed at the AGM, i.e. motion to accept. The BoFEP Chair has agreed that new members are always welcome (in fact encouraged) to join the Steering Committee, although the BoFEP Constitution currently caps the maximum number.

BoFEP Steering Committee – Nominations for 2020-2021.

Hugh Akagi* (Passamaquoddy Nation)

Karel Allard (CWS-ECCC)

Tony Bowron

Heather Breeze (DFO)

Sean Brillant (Can. Wildlife Fed.)

Michael Butler (IOI Canada) (Claudette LeBlanc Alternate) (ACZISC ret.)

Sarah Chamberlain (DFO-BIO)

Levi Cliche (CARP) (Katie McLean Alternate) (CARP)

Sandra Currie* (Fundy FORCE)

Graham Daborn (Acadia U.)

Sondra Eger (Univ. Waterloo)

Jaya Fahey (SRES/Dalh. U.)

Jack Fife (SABS, St. Andrews)

Marianne Janowicz (BoFEP)

Joseph Kerekes (CWS-EC ret.)

Bertrum MacDonald (SIM Dalh. U.)

Joshua McNeely* (MAPC)

Kerri McPherson (CPA High School)

Anna Naylor (CORE)

Jon Percy* (BoFEP/Seapen)

Susan Rolston* (Seawinds Cons./ BoFEP)

Suzuette Soomai (DFO-BIO)

Brontë Thomas* (Peskotomuhkati)

Alexandra Vance (OCEANA)

Tim Webster (NSCC)

Peter Wells* (Dalh. U./IOI/BoFEP)

[* also member of **Management Committee**]